Posted in Uncategorized

Good things

I had a good day today. I got my first job, I got a car the other day and I’m still passing all my classes in school. I also have 9 months clean. I’m in recovery. Anything is possible. Mental illness may be an every day struggle but it’s still possible to achieve things during the struggle. I have a little hint of happiness which is a huge deal for me. I don’t let my mental illness get in the way of my accomplishments. I’m a college student, that’s huge. This is my second term. So for those of you who think you can’t be successful because you have a mental illness, you’re wrong. I’m living proof of that. Everyone has potential. I’ve gone through a lot of struggles in my lifetime and still do, but I now finally feel at peace. Goodnight everyone. Feel free to check out my Facebook page. Please like it. http://www.facebook.com/writings4theheart 

Author:

I'm a highly intelligent aspiring writer. Never forget, we are not alone.

Leave a Reply

